Skip to content

Server-side problem at www.gpo.gov

September 22, 2016

EDITOR’S NOTE: It appears that this will be my last post for a while. I am struggling to get the information on a daily basis from the GPO servers. I have contacted the GPO to try to get this situation resolved. I am quite convinced that this is a server-side problem on their end. Once the problem has been resolved, I will do my best to get caught up with all days that have been missed. Thank you for your understanding.

Incidentally, the email address for the GPO is contactcenter@gpo.gov. I would encourage all my readers to write to them as well explaining this problem. Also, if anybody else has any luck accessing the Federal Register pages through www.gpo.gov, I’d love to hear about what you did. Please comment to this post to let me know.

UPDATE (9/22/16): As it turns out, this is not a server-side problem after all. It’s just my ISP not playing well with others. I’ve made arrangements to switch ISP’s and I should be up and running again by next weekend (10/1/16). I’m storing the Federal Registers that are going to be missed and will catch up next weekend. Thanks for your patience.

UPDATE (10/1/16): Thank you for staying with me during my recent ISP situation. I’ve posted my first catch-up entry, and will be doing so until I am completely caught up with the current day.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

